Top
CHAT WITH AGENCY CAPICUA - INSPIRED EXPERIENCE
fade
5024
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5024,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.1.1,inspired experience-ver-1.3.6,,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-standard,eltd-fixed-on-scroll,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,eltd-dark-header,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CHAT

CHAT WITH AGENCY CAPICUA

CREATIVITY IS A PROCESS

 

We have visited the agency Capicua – self-described as “full stack creative hub” in Montevideo in Uruguay and talked with one of the founders, Ismael Larrosa and his buddy and colleague Carlos Traibel about their work, their clients, life in Montevideo and creativity.

 

Read here what Isamel Larrosa, co-founder and part time superhero –answered to our burning question what creativity for him personally and for his team means:

 

“I do not believe in creativity it´s understood by society. I think that creativity is a thought process where you try to explain something you can not explain with words. It is a calculated thought process to create things. I make a difference in what people later see in a creation and what creative process the artist has really gone through.

 

Creativity is a process of translating a thing to something else.

 

I am convinced that we have a creative team. But they also follow a process – they are no geniuses. Creativity is a claim of interest and it is about someone who has an intention to give someone another feeling.

 

Today, we create systems for our customers and fill them with stories. We do not want to reinvent the wheel, but there is always something to improve. ”

 

 

INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CAPICUA

INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CAPICUA

Beke Fahrenbach, Rönke von der Heide, Ismael Larrosa, Carlos Traibel

 

PS: By the way, the name of the agency “Capicua” translates symmetrical number and palindrome to equal. Meanwhile, there is also a New York office and generally the 12-strong team serves few regional customers but mainly works for American customers. And that is exactly their philosophy – independent in Uruguay but working for the US with their way of doing things differently and creative ways to go.

 

And for all who want to know more: http://www.wearecapicua.com

 

PHOTO BY INSPIRED EXPERIENCE

No Comments

Post a Comment

Top
GESPRÄCH MIT DER AGENTUR CAPICUA - INSPIRED EXPERIENCE
fade
5019
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5019,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.1.1,inspired experience-ver-1.3.6,,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-standard,eltd-fixed-on-scroll,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,eltd-dark-header,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CHAT

GESPRÄCH MIT DER AGENTUR CAPICUA

KREATIVITÄT IST EIN PROZESS

 

Wir haben die Agentur Capicua  – die sich selbst bezeichnet als „full stack creative Hub“ in Montevideo in Uruguay besucht und mit einem der Gründer, Ismael Larrosa und seinem Kumpel und Kollegen Carlos Traibel über ihre Arbeit, ihre Kunden, das Leben in Montevideo und Kreativität gesprochen.

 

Lest hier was Isamel Larrosa, – Co-Founder und part time superhero – uns auf unsere brennende Frage was Kreativität für ihn ganz persönlich und für sein Team bedeutet:

 

„Ich glaube nicht an Kreativität, wie sie von der Gesellschaft verstanden wird. Ich denke das Kreativität ein Gedankenprozess ist, wo man etwas versucht zu erklären was man nicht mit Worten erklären kann. Es ist ein kalkulierter Gedankengang, um Dinge zu kreieren. Ich mache einen Unterschied in, was Menschen später in einem Gebilde sehen und welchen Kreativprozess der Künstler wirklich gegangen ist.

 

Kreativität ist ein Prozess, wo man eine Sache zu etwas Anderem übersetzt.

 

Ich bin überzeugt, dass wir ein kreatives Team haben. Aber auch sie folgen einem Prozess – es sind keine Genies. Kreativität ist ein Anspruch von Interesse und es geht darum, dass jemand eine Absicht hat jemanden ein anderes Gefühl zu geben.

 

Heute kreieren wir für unsere Kunden Systeme und füllen diese mit Geschichten. Wir wollen das Rad nicht neu erfinden, aber es gibt immer etwas zu verbessern.“

 

INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CAPICUA

INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CAPICUA

Beke Fahrenbach, Rönke von der Heide, Ismael Larrosa, Carlos Traibel

 

PS: Übrigens bedeutet der Name der Agentur „Capicua“ übersetzt symmetrische Zahl und Palindrom zu gleich. Mittlerweile gibt es auch ein Büro New York und generell bedient das 12 köpfige Team wenige regionale Kunden sondern arbeitet hauptsächlich für amerikanische Kunden. Und genau das ist auch ihre Philosophie – unabhängig in Uruguay arbeiten aber für die US – mit ihrer Art Dinge anders zu machen und kreativ Wege zu gehen.

 

Und für alle die mehr wissen wollen: http://www.wearecapicua.com

 

PHOTO BY INSPIRED EXPERIENCE

No Comments

Post a Comment