Top
MICHELE SALATI | SINGAPORE - INSPIRED EXPERIENCE
fade
5352
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5352,single-format-standard,cookies-not-set,eltd-core-1.2.1,flow child-child-ver-1.0.1,flow-ver-1.6.2,,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-standard,eltd-fixed-on-scroll,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,eltd-dark-header,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive
INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CHAT

MICHELE SALATI | SINGAPORE

EVERYTHING IS THERE

The characters behind the projects is who inspire us with their individuality and passion, which in turn makes the projects lively and ingenious!

Michele Salati is a freelance art director and shows us his way of combining commercial work and his own self-motivated, free – sometimes wild – and above all really inspiring projects with passion and how both worlds benefit from each other.

Michele is a native Italian and his wife is from Switzerland. Together, they live in Hong Kong, where she is responsible for the Art Basel dependance and from where he works for campaign projects of advertising agencies.

We met him at BBH in Singapore, where he was currently directing a campaign for one of the biggest brands. Michele is constantly in charge of projects from Nike, Facebook or the automotive sector. At first he looks a bit exhausted and skeptical on us – then we fall into a valuable conversation about creative work.

 

Michele Salati

Michele Salati with Beke Fahrenbach and Rönke von der Heide by INSPIRED EXPERIENCE

Michele said „Everything is there – you just have to connect it“.

Creativity is not a planned process. It’s about how you see things, change perspective, and cross-link things. That is why it is so important to pursue one’s own, different interests, to develop passions and to give them time and space.

Michele decided to make his safe money with the big advertising projects. But even that only as a freelancer to keep it alternating and exciting.

 

„Fast and wild, keeps you fresh!“

Michele is ambitious and knows that you have to give a lot to achieve something. Sometimes he misses young talents to gather in with time, energy and passion. Simply because he is convinced of MAKING. Michele wants to make things true – develop, be creative and implement. That’s also why he is not a creative director as an executive employee – the social and political intermezzo disturbs creativity and prevents many good ideas.

This intrinsic motivation to move, try and create something is omnipresent and excites us. He follows impulses and ideas that come to his mind. But the bottom line is – he takes them seriously and follows them. In exchange for each paid project, he takes his time and realizes his own projects – sometimes artistic and crazy – sometimes simple and ingenious – but above all visionary, because they follow an idea.

 

If Michele moves something, he has to express it.

For example, when he was appalled that the city of Barcelona wanted to drive away the numerous beer sellers on the street – even though they are a important part of the authentic flair in the small streets. He literally built a statue for them, looked for supporters and started to let an idea fly. It has developed a media hype, a lot of interest and reactions from the population and a numerous sold souveniers and art objects – check it out.

It is paradoxical – you can hardly imagine that Michele is bored at one time and at the same time his motivated ideas seem to emerge at that point. When he was bored with his own T-shirts, he brought together artists, illustrators and friends and created a collection of their favorite foods – like cheese on macaroni – which they even sell today.

Our highlight is that he missed so much Italian food in Asia that he set up an Internet platform – rent a mamma. In the beginning himself visited the Italian mums and portrayed the first ones online – today it has grown so that moms around the world are represented – ready to cook in your kitchen with much love and italian spirit. Again, an idea became reality and even a business model.

Be sure to check out all his projects at www.michelesalati.it !

In the future, Michelle would like to develop more products – it remains interesting!


“Interesting”!?
Michele draws our attention to how often people use the word “interesting” and how rarely one knows what is really meant. Sure – many things can be described as interesting and meant may be unusual – but for a good conversation is just interesting – what makes it so interesting. 😉

If you share your thoughts, openly and honestly dares – something new, exciting can arise!

For us in this case a special connection to Michele with great conversations, which is what INSPIRED EXPERIENCE is all about – to share and inspire!

No Comments

Post a Comment

Top
MICHELE SALATI | SINGAPORE - INSPIRED EXPERIENCE
fade
5340
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5340,single-format-standard,cookies-not-set,eltd-core-1.1.1,inspired experience-ver-1.3.6,,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-standard,eltd-fixed-on-scroll,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,eltd-dark-header,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | CHAT

MICHELE SALATI | SINGAPORE

EVERYTHING IS THERE

Es sind die Menschen hinter den Projekten, welche uns durch ihre Individualität und Leidenschaft begeistern und dadurch wiederrum die Projekte lebendig und genial werden lassen!

Michele Salati ist freier Art Director und zeigt uns seinen Weg, wie er kommerzielle Auftragsarbeiten und eigene, freie – teilweise wilde – und vor allem richtig gute Projekte aus Leidenschaft verbindet und wie beide Welten voneinander profitieren.

Michele ist gebürtiger Italiener und seine Frau kommt aus der Schweiz. Zusammen leben sie in in Hong-Kong, wo sie die Dependance der Art Basel betreut und von wo er primär im asiatischen Raum von großen Werbeagenturen für Kampagnenprojekte arbeitet.

Wir treffen ihn bei BBH in Singapore, wo er gerade die Kreation einer Kampagne für eine der größten Marken überhaupt leitet. Michele ist ständig mit Projekten von Nike, Facebook oder aus dem Automotivsektor betraut. Im ersten Moment wirkt er etwas erschöpft und skeptisch auf uns – dann fallen wir in ein wertvolles Gespräch über kreatives Arbeiten.

 

Michele Salati

Michele Salati with Beke Fahrenbach and Rönke von der Heide by INSPIRED EXPERIENCE

Michele sagt „Alles ist da – Du musst es nur verknüpfen“.

Kreativität ist kein geplanter Prozess. Es geht darum wie Du Dinge siehst, den Blickwinkel zu wechseln und Dinge quer zu verknüpfen. Genau deshalb ist es so wichtig eigenen, verschiedenen Interessen nachzugehen, Leidenschaften zu entwickeln und diesen Freiraum zu geben.

Michele hat sich entschieden mit den großen Werbeprojekten sein sicheres Geld zu verdienen. Aber auch das – nur als Freiberufler, um es abwechselnd und spannend zu halten.

 

„Schnell und wild, hält Dich frisch!“

Michele ist ehrgeizig und weiß dass man viel geben muss, um etwas zu erreichen. Manchmal vermisst er das junge Talente auch aufs Ganze gehen – mit Zeit, Energie und Leidenschaft. Einfach, weil er vom MACHEN überzeugt ist. Michele möchte Dinge wahr machen – entwickeln, kreativ sein und umsetzen. Auch deshalb ist er kein Creative Director als angestellte Führungskraft – das soziale und politische Intermezzo stört die Kreativität und verhindert manch gute Idee.

Diese intrinsische Motivation Neues zu bewegen, Auszuprobieren und Etwas zu schaffen ist omnipräsent und begeistert uns. Er folgt Impulsen und Ideen, die ihm in den Sinn kommen. Doch das Entscheidende ist – er nimmt sie ernst und geht ihnen nach. Im Wechsel nach jedem Honorarprojekt nimmt er sich Zeit und realisiert eigene Projekte – teilweise künstlerisch und verrückt – manchmal einfach und genial – vor allem aber visionär, weil sie einer Idee folgen.

 

Wenn Michele etwas bewegt, muss er es ausdrücken.

Beispielsweise als ihn nachdenklich machte, dass die Stadt Barcelona die zahlreichen Bierverkäufer auf der Straße vertreiben wollte – obwohl sie das Flair der kleinen Gassen ausmachen. Er baute ihnen wortwörtlich eine Statue, suchte Unterstützer und fing an eine Idee fliegen zu lassen. Es entwickelte sich eine Medienrummel, ganz viel Interesse und Reaktionen von der Bevölkerung und ein zahlreich verkauftes Souvenir und Kunstobjekt – schaut hier.

Es ist paradox – kaum kann man sich vorstellen, dass Michele mal gelangweilt ist und gleichzeitig scheinen dann seine motivierten Ideen zu entstehen. Als er von seinen eigenen T-Shirts gelangweilt war, trommelte er Künstler, Illustratoren und Freunde zusammen und entwarf mit Ihnen eine Kollektion rundum ihre Lieblingsspeisen – like cheese on macaroni – welche sie heute sogar verkaufen.

Unser Highlight ist, dass er in Asien so sehr die italienische Hausmannskost vermisst hat, dass er eine Internetplattform aufgebaut hat – rent a mamma. Zu Beginn hat er selbst die italienischen Mammas auf der Welt besucht und die Ersten online portraitiert – heute ist es so gewachsen, dass Mamas auf der ganzen Welt vorgestellt werden, von denen man sich voller Küchenliebe bekochen lassen kann. Auch hier wurde aus einer Idee Wirklichkeit und sogar ein Business Modell.

Schaut Euch unbedingt all seine Projekte unter www.michelesalati.it an!

In der Zukunft möchte Michelle noch weitere Produkte entwickeln – es bleibt interessant!


„Interessant“!?
Michele macht uns darauf aufmerksam, wie oft Menschen das Wort „interessant“ nutzen und wie selten man weiß, was wirklich gemeint ist. Klar – vieles lässt sich als interessant beschreiben und gemeint ist vielleicht ungewöhnlich – doch für ein gutes Gespräch ist gerade interessant 😉 –
was es so interessant macht.

Wenn man seine Gedanken teilt, offen und ehrlich sich traut – kann etwas Neues, Spannendes entstehen!

Für uns in diesem Fall eine besondere Verbundenheit zu Michele mit tollen Gesprächen, welche INSPIRED EXPERIENCE ausmachen und wir gerne teilen, um zu inspirieren!

No Comments

Post a Comment