Top
HOTEL HOME - INSPIRED EXPERIENCE
fade
2639
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-2639,single-format-standard,eltd-core-1.1.1,inspired experience-ver-1.3.6,,eltd-smooth-page-transitions,ajax,eltd-blog-installed,page-template-blog-standard,eltd-header-standard,eltd-fixed-on-scroll,eltd-default-mobile-header,eltd-sticky-up-mobile-header,eltd-dropdown-default,eltd-dark-header,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive
INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | HOTEL HOME

HOTEL HOME

A HOME IN BUENOS AIRES

 

A house that keeps its promises. The HOME hotel have Patricia O’Shea and Tom Rixton developed from a personal desire. When the two moved from Europe to Patricia’s native country Argentina and got married there, they sought a way to accommodate all of her friends from overseas.

 

Motivated by the vibe and atmosphere in this unique city, the idea was born to open a Bed & Breakfast where everyone feels at home. The result is a unique boutique hotel with 18 rooms in total – in however 9 different categories. From the 19sqm room to the pool suite all rooms are modern-cozy, with love to details and clever functional.

 

The hotel fits elegantly into the hip area of Palermo-Hollywood, known for celebrities, film and television and the nearby nightlife. The entrance is more like a Scandinavian living room than a hotel lobby. Precisely because the guest is at a friends home and invited to make use of the idyllic garden and pool to relax. When the bistro with the terrace becomes in the evening a bar and sometimes the owner and well-known music producer itself plays the turntables, the unique experience full of personality is perfect.

 

The entire team has internalized the philosophy of hospitality and is developing together several times a year a guide only for hotel guests – consisting of personal recommendations for the perfect stay in Buenos Aires.

 

The opening is now 10 years ago. But as dwellings do a home never remains the same and the personally guided changes guarantees the continued success. “We have both given this hotel our all and I think if you do that with any job you simply cannot fail.” says Tom and confirms the passion and spirit which has made this concept to a so authentic brand.

 

Check out the website: www.homebuenosaires.com and some photos of the oasis in one of our favourite cities:

PHOTOS BY INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | HOTEL HOME

No Comments

Post a Comment

EIN ZUHAUSE IN BUENOS AIRES

Ein Haus das hält was es verspricht. Das HOME Hotel haben Patricia O’Shea und Tom Rixton aus einem eigenen Bedürfnis heraus entwickelt. Als die Beiden aus Europa in Patricias Heimat nach Argentinien zogen und dort heirateten, suchten sie eine Möglichkeit all ihre Freunde aus Übersee unterzubringen.

Motiviert von dem Vibe und Flair in dieser einzigartigen Stadt, entstand die Idee ein Bed & Breakfast zu eröffnen, wo sich alle wie zu Hause fühlen. Entstanden ist ein vergleichsloses Boutiquehotel mit insgesamt 18 Zimmern – in allerdings 9 verschiedenen Zimmerkategorien. Vom 19qm Zimmer bis zur Pool-Suite sind alle Zimmer modern-wohnlich, detailverliebt und clever funktional.

Das Hotel fügt sich unauffällig und elegant in das hippe Viertel Palermo-Hollywood, bekannt für Stars, Film und Fernsehen und das naheliegende Nachtleben ein. Der Eingangsbereich erinnert mehr an ein skandinavisches Wohnzimmer als an eine Hotellobby. Der Gast ist eben bei Freunden zu Hause und eingeladen auch den idyllischen Garten und Pool zum Abschalten zu nutzen. Wenn das Bistro mit Terrasse abends zur Bar wird und ab und zu der Inhaber und bekannte Musikproduzent selber zu den Turntables greift, ist das einmalige Erlebnis voller Persönlichkeit perfekt.

Das gesamte Team hat die Philosophie der Gastfreundschaft verinnerlicht und entwickelt mehrfach im Jahr gemeinsam einen Guide nur für die Hotelgäste – bestehend aus persönlichen Empfehlungen für den perfekten Buenos Aires Aufenthalt.

Die Eröffnung ist mittlerweile 10 Jahre her. Doch wie zu Hause bleibt kein Heim gleich und der persönlich gesteuerte Wandel garantiert den fortlaufenden Erfolg.

„Wir haben beide alles in dieses Hotel gesteckt und ich denke, wenn man das in egal welchem Job macht, kann man nicht verlieren.“, sagt Tom und bestätigt uns die Leidenschaft und Esprit welches dieses Konzept zu einer so authentischen Marke hat werden lassen.

Hier die Website: www.homebuenosaires.com und ein paar Bilder von der Oase in einer unserer Lieblingsstädte:

 

 

PHOTOS BY INSPIRED EXPERIENCE | HOTEL HOME